2008) – 11:50 

  1.   Sarabande – 6:00
  2.   Capriccio – 5:50

(Harpsichord part is optional)

(Formerly named Concerto for Viola)

Other Versions:

  1. A) Partita (In Memory of J.S. Bach), Violin and Chamber Orchestra, Violin and Piano (2000)
  2. B) Sarabande and Capriccio movements: In Memoriam J.S. Bach, for Viola, String Orchestra and Harpsichord; In Memoriam J.S. Bach, for Violin and Chamber Ensemble (Nonet); Viola and Piano
  3. C) Sarabande movement: Viola and Chamber Orchestra; Flute, Violin and Piano (or Organ); Violin and Organ; and Viola and Piano
  4. D) Capriccio movement: String Quartet, String Quintet (quartet and bass), and Septet